Eng. Paul Ngotho Karogo-Dean

The Faculty of Engineering and Technology was established on 1st March 1997. It then consisted only of one department namely Agricultural Engineering, which hitherto was administered under Faculty of Agriculture. Since then, the Faculty has expended and has now four departments namely.

1.    Agricultural Engineering (AGEN)
2.    Civil and Environmental Engineering (CEEN)
3.    Industrial and Energy Engineering (IEEN)
4.    Electrical and Control Engineering (ECEN)

The Faculty envisages to be a leader in Research and Training of high level manpower in Engineering and Technology to meet the changing needs of the society both locally and globally.

The Faculty’s mission is to produces quality Engineers capable of contributing solutions to Engineering problems facing the society through research, need-driven academic programmes, outreach and consultancy services.

For more Information Contact:
Dean Faculty of Engineering and Technology (FET)
Egerton University, P.O BOX 536-20115
Egerton, KENYA
Tel: +254 51 2217659
Email: This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it